Holidays & Closings

Summer Hours

Closed Sundays in July and August, through Labor Day Weekend

Closed Saturdays in August, through Labor Day Weekend

We will reopen on Saturdays and Sundays the weekend after Labor Day.

Holiday Closings

M. L. King’s Birthday: Monday, January 17, 2022

Presidents Day: Monday, February 21, 2022

Good Friday: Friday, April 15, 2022

Easter Sunday: Sunday, April 17, 2022**

Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 2022

Independence Day: Monday, July 4, 2022

Labor Day: Monday, September 5, 2022

Columbus Day/Indigenous Peoples Day: Monday, October 10, 2022

Election Day: Tuesday, November 8, 2022 (Closed for regular library business; polling location will remain open)

Veterans Day: Friday, November 11, 2022

Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25, 2022

Christmas: Friday, December 23*; Sunday, December 25**; and Monday, December 26*, 2022

New Years Day: Sunday, January 1, 2023**

*=Town of Southbury Holiday Closing

**=Not a Town of Southbury Holiday Closing. Awaiting official approval from First Selectman.